Today is 2018-4-21, Welcome to the web SENCE International logistics CO.LTD. Website: sence-group.com

NEWS

Air freight: only can not do

Font Size: [Big][Mid][Small] 2014-9-17    Views: 426    

E-commerce exploded, as many companies has brought the pressure of the supply chain. How to make customers feel joy online, how to fill "temptation" new electronic shopping cart, how the time commitment will be delivered goods? The success of an enterprise depends largely on whether the successful completion of the order, and offer services to help customers want. For the electronic commerce is no exception. Therefore, electronic Commerce Department started drones and cargo airship the exploration of cutting-edge technology, this will stimulate air cargo business fundamental change or transformation?

The future of unmanned aerial vehicles (uavs)

Last autumn, amazon's boss Jeff bezos unveiled a bold idea, unmanned aircraft fleet will be in the consumer orders sending packages within 30 minutes. According to this giant propaganda material, drones can carry five pounds weight of packages, the weight covers 86% of the amazon delivery order. The company on its website shows the unmanned aerial vehicle (uav) carrying the parcel from the warehouse to the customer home video of the whole transport process, perhaps this is a gauntlet of traditional air freight industry.

Amazon's drone fleet vision has led to a different response, some traditional retailers assurances to the media, said: will be installed on the roof in the shop mini surface-to-air missiles, designed specifically to target amazon unmanned aerial vehicle (uav). This is actually just a joke. But some hackers don't think so, such as developing software drones into killing machines, invasion of unmanned aerial vehicle (uav) software, disconnect the ground remote connection between machines and their owners, which makes the amazon had to seriously consider the future development of unmanned aerial vehicle fleet. After all, the horse boat MH370 remains a mystery in our heart!

In spite of this, the author have to admire the amazon's innovation. The customer want? Perfectly fulfill order commitment! It is important that customers get their orders from real products. The reason they place orders through the network, the main is "faster, more convenient. Amazon has been improve delivery speed barriers to entry, the recent company are talking about how to offer the same day delivery service. The customer can get this kind of satisfaction in a timely manner.

In the future, drones in the logistics industry will go a long way, such as disaster relief or to remote areas to offer help. Most inaccessible in some places, there is no any mature road system.

Swiss air freight global chief officer oliver Evans very support the deployment of unmanned aerial vehicle (uav) this effort. Last November, Swiss part of a non-profit organization's Flying Donkey challenge, the challenge from 33 participants of academic and corporate sectors, showing how unmanned aircraft in remote areas to provide transportation services. In freight the chief officer of point of view, there is no doubt that unmanned aerial vehicles (uavs) will play a great role in the supply chain of the future. This is not to distant future, because we can create the future.

Though unmanned aerial vehicle (uav) is now impossible to replace traditional air cargo transportation mode, but its function can be used as a unique and the mode of transportation, into the remote and inaccessible places. For example, in 2012, the Dominican republic, deployment of unmanned aerial vehicles, in the pharmaceutical field trials. This is a new start a business, a local called Matternet hopes of small unmanned aerial vehicle (uav) to build a connection in the Dominican republic clinic route network, the head of the enterprise on the global freight conference in March by the scheme is proposed. The uav is electric four rotor, can carry 2 kg goods flight 20 kilometers.

As consumers, we used to walk into a shop and walked out of the goods already in your hands, very convenient to take it home. Why am I in the Internet and order, but don't have it immediately? Many businesses must insist on delivery or even on the same day the next day. When consumers in the year-end holidays when you place an order through the network delivery commitment is particularly important. In the short term, though, we will see the prospects of these new devices to shine, but the future of air freight to realize efficient, accurate and rapid transport, the right is the mode of transportation must be considered. Only in this way can satisfy existing customers and attract more potential customers, eventually make their purse "smile".


返回上一步
打印此页
[Top]

今天是2018年4月21日 星期六,欢迎光临本站 仙思国际物流(上海)有限公司 网址: sence-group.com

行业资讯

航空货运:只有想不到 没有做不到

文字:[大][中][小] 2017-1-24    浏览次数:1036    


  电子商务爆炸式增长,为许多企业带来了供应链的压力。如何让在线客户感到喜悦,如何“诱惑”新人去装满电子购物车,如何在承诺的时间将货品送上门?一个企业的成功在很大程度上取决于其是否圆满完成订单,提供了客户想要的服务。这对于电子商务也不例外。为此,电子商务部门开始了无人机和货运飞艇这些前沿科技的探索,这是否会刺激航空货运业务发生根本的改变或转型?


  无人机的未来
  去年秋天,亚马逊老板杰夫·贝索斯公布了一个大胆的构想,无人机舰队将在消费者下订单的30分钟内运送包裹。按照这个行业巨头的宣传资料,无人机可以携带5英镑货物重量的包裹,这个重量涵盖了亚马逊交付的86%的订单。该公司在其网站上展示了无人机携带包裹从仓库到客户住宅整个运输流程的视频,或许这是对传统航空货运业的一份战书。
  亚马逊的无人机舰队愿景已经引发了不同的反响,有些传统型零售商信誓旦旦地向媒体表示:将在商店屋顶上安装迷你地对空导弹,专门针对亚马逊无人机。这实际上也只是玩笑而已。但是有些黑客并不这样认为,比如开发软件把无人机变成杀人机器,入侵无人机软件,断开机器和他们的所有者之间的地面遥控连接,这也让亚马逊不得不认真考虑无人机舰队的未来发展。毕竟马航MH370在我们心中依然是一个谜!
  尽管如此,笔者不得不佩服亚马逊的创新举措。客户想要什么?完美地履行订单承诺!重要的是,客户得到了他们真正下订单的产品。他们之所以通过网络下订单,主要就是“要快,要方便”。亚马逊一直在提高交货速度的准入门槛,最近公司谈论的是如何提供同一天交货的服务。客户可以得到这种及时的满足感。
  未来,无人机在物流行业将大有作为,比如救灾或向偏远地区提供帮助。有些地方人迹罕至的,没有任何成熟的道路系统。
  瑞士航空公司全球首席货运官奥利弗·埃文斯非常支持部署无人机这种努力。去年11月,瑞士航空参与了一个非营利机构组织的Flying Donkey挑战,该挑战吸引了来自学术和企业部门的33家参赛者,展示无人驾驶的飞行器如何在偏远地区提供运输服务。在这位首席货运官看来,毫无疑问,无人机将在未来的供应链中发挥重要作用。这并不是遥远的未来,因为我们可以创造未来。
  虽然无人机现在根本不可能替代传统航空货运运输方式,但其可以作为独特并且发挥作用的运输模式,进入偏远且人迹罕至的地方。例如,2012年,多米尼加共和国部署无人驾驶飞行器,开展了药品实地试验。这是当地一家名为Matternet的新创办企业,希望通过无人机搭建一个连接多米尼加共和国诊所的小型航线网络,这家企业的负责人在今年3月召开的全球货运研讨会上提出了此方案。这种无人机是电动四转子,可以携带2公斤的货物飞行20公里。
  作为消费者,我们习惯于走进一家商店,走出来的时候商品已经在手上了,很方便拿回家。为什么我在互联网上下订单,却不能立即拥有它?许多商家坚持在第二天甚至同一天交货。当消费者在年终假期通过网络订货时,交付承诺尤其重要。虽然在短期内我们还看不到这些新设备大放异彩的前景,但是未来的航空货运业想要实现高效、准确和快速的运输,采用正确的运输方式是必须考虑的。只有这样才能让现有客户满意,并吸引更多的潜在客户,最终让自己的钱袋“笑口常开”。
返回上一步
打印此页
[向上]